Skip to content
Criminal JusticeDegrees

Dakota Wesleyan University

Mitchell, SDPrivate nonprofit HLC

Dakota Wesleyan University in Mitchell, South Dakota offers an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Arts with a major in criminal justice, and a forensic science concentration within the B.S. in Chemistry.

Verified degree programs

3 programs verified so far (1 associate, 2 bachelor's). The school may offer more programs than we have verified; certificates are not listed as degrees.

Dakota Wesleyan University

Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Dakota Wesleyan University

Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice

Bachelor'sBADedicated degreeBachelor of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Dakota Wesleyan University

BS in Chemistry — Forensic Science Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1916 · next review 8/31/2027

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

FEPAC program accreditation

None of this school's listed programs appears in FEPAC's accredited-program list. FEPAC accredits forensic science programs only and is optional; its absence does not make a program ineligible here.

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not mean every program is FEPAC-accredited — FEPAC accredits individual programs, and we show it only for the program FEPAC lists.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

School-wide awards, service scholarships and rates as published. Program pages list awards specific to a program.
  • Academic scholarships Institutional scholarship

    Eligibility: Accepted applicants are considered automatically; based on high school GPA (transfer students: college GPA)

    Source: dwu.edu · verified October 24, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists associate, bachelor's, master's and PhD programs in its subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • Minor in Criminal JusticeMinor, not a degree.Source: dwu.edu · verified October 24, 2026

Institution

Official name
Dakota Wesleyan University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1200 W University Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301-4398
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
67 of 886 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 24, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. dwu.edu/files/galleries/2025-2026_Catalog-0001.pdf — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 24, 2026
  5. dwu.edu/tuition-and-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 24, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile