Skip to content
Criminal JusticeDegrees

Forensic Science Degrees and Programs

The scientific examination of evidence, with laboratory coursework in chemistry, biology and related natural sciences and, in many programs, an internship or capstone. Laboratory forensic science is a natural-science field. A criminal justice degree with forensic courses or a concentration is a different thing and is labelled as such. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

102 programs · page 1 of 6

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Albany State University logo

Albany State University

Forensic Science, Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Albany, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 124 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science · Crime Scene Investigation
View program
Albany State University logo

Albany State University

Criminal Justice, Master of Science

Master'sMSDedicated degreeCJ with forensic focusMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Albany, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Can be completed in one year for seriously committed students (12 hours fall, 12 spring, 6 summer) (seriously committed students following the printed fall/spring/summer sequence) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice · Law Enforcement and Policing · Corrections · Forensic Science
View program

Anne Arundel Community College

Forensic Studies - Crime Scene Investigation, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedCrime sceneAssociate of Applied Science degree
Format: Campus
Location: Arnold, MD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $135 per credit · In-state — Residents of Anne Arundel County · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Crime Scene Investigation · Forensic Science · Criminal Justice
View program
Arcadia University logo

Arcadia University

Master of Science in Forensic Science

Master'sMSDedicated degreeLaboratory science
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Glenside, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years (full-time (as printed on the program page)) · 59 credits
Tuition: $35,150 per academic year · All students — Program page tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Boston University logo

Boston University

Master of Science in Biomedical Forensic Sciences

Master'sMSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boston, MA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years full-time (full-time) · 38 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: July 31, 2027 · Fall 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Bowling Green State University logo

Bowling Green State University

Bachelor of Science in Forensic Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Bowling Green, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Bowling Green State University logo

Bowling Green State University

Master of Science in Forensic Science

Master'sMSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Bowling Green, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: typically two full years including one summer semester · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program

Casper College

Associate of Science (A.S.) in Forensic Science

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedOther forensicAssociate of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Casper, WY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years (full-time) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $154 per credit · In-state — In-state, per credit hour (Fall 2026 - Summer 2027 rates, 1 credit hour) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program

Catawba Valley Community College

Associate degree — Forensic Science Concentration

AssociateConcentrationCJ with forensic focusAssociate degree
Format: Campus · Hybrid
Location: Hickory, NC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $76 per credit · In-state — North Carolina resident · Effective Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice · Forensic Science
View program
Cedar Crest College logo

Cedar Crest College

Bachelor of Science in Forensic Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Allentown, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 92 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Cedar Crest College logo

Cedar Crest College

Master of Science in Forensic Science

Master'sMSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Allentown, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: full-time, two-year program (full-time)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program

Central Maine Community College

Forensic Science, Associate in Applied Science

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedCrime sceneAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Auburn, ME
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $96 per credit · In-state — In-state rate · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Forensic Science · Crime Scene Investigation
View program

Dakota Wesleyan University

BS in Chemistry — Forensic Science Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Eastern Kentucky University logo

Eastern Kentucky University

Bachelor of Science in Forensic Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Richmond, KY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $5,325 per semester · In-state — Full-time, in-state (per semester)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
Fayetteville State University logo

Fayetteville State University

Forensic Science (BS)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science · Crime Scene Investigation
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

MS in Forensic Science

Master'sMSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Miami, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCFEPAC-accredited program
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program
George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Bachelor of Science in Forensic Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeLaboratory scienceBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Fairfax, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Forensic Science · Crime Scene Investigation
View program
George Washington University logo

George Washington University

Master of Forensic Sciences

Master'sMFSDedicated degreeLaboratory science
Format: Campus
Location: Washington, DC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 37 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Forensic Science
View program