Skip to content
Criminal JusticeDegrees

Associate Degree Programs in South Dakota

Listings in South Dakota identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in South Dakota is not automatically open to residents of every state.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Dakota Wesleyan University

Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

National American University-Rapid City

Associate of Applied Science in Criminal Justice

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Rapid City, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 90 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Undergraduate general tuition, 46 to 90 credit hours earned (2026-27 award year) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Western Dakota Technical College

Criminal Justice (Associate of Applied Science)

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Rapid City, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 18-Month Program · 63 credits
Tuition: $276 per credit · All students — Total cost per credit hour (tuition fee, institutional fees and state fees), 2026-2027, no residency distinction printed · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Rapid City, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 18-Month Program · 62 credits
Tuition: $276 per credit · All students — Total cost per credit hour (tuition fee, institutional fees and state fees), 2026-2027, no residency distinction printed · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing
View program