Skip to content
Criminal JusticeDegrees

Criminal Justice Associate Degrees

The study of justice systems, institutions, policy, administration and practice: policing, courts, corrections and how they work together. Criminal justice looks at the justice system itself. Criminology studies crime and offending; forensic science examines physical evidence. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

College of Western Idaho

Criminal Justice - Associate of Arts Degree (AA)

AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $10,575 entire program · All students — Program cost listed on program page (additional cost may apply)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

College of Western Idaho

Law Enforcement - Associate of Applied Science Degree (AAS)

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Nampa, ID
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $12,180 entire program · All students — Program cost listed on program page (additional cost may apply)
Next deadline: January 15, 2027 · Spring 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing · Criminal Justice
View program

Columbia Southern University

Associate of Science in Criminal Justice

AssociateASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Orange Beach, ALSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $278 per credit · All students — Undergraduate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Community College of Aurora

Criminal Justice AA

AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Aurora, CO
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $299.75 per credit · In-state — Resident, on-campus (before College Opportunity Fund stipend) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Warwick, RI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 65 credits
Tuition: $255 per credit · In-state — In State, part-time (11 credits or fewer), general tuition fee · Fall 2026 - Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Criminal Justice · Law Enforcement and Policing
View program

Dakota Wesleyan University

Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Dawson Community College

Criminal Justice - AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Glendive, MTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Delgado Community College

Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: New Orleans, LASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Eastern Iowa Community College District

Criminal Justice Transfer Major

AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate in Arts
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Davenport, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 62 credits
Tuition: $209 per credit · In-state — In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Eastern Iowa Community College District

Criminal Justice, AAS Degree

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Davenport, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: two-year degree · 62 credits
Tuition: $209 per credit · In-state — In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Excelsior University

Associate in Science in Criminal Justice

AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate in Science
Format: Online · Asynchronous
Location: Albany, NYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $510 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (non-nursing programs)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program
Hawaii Pacific University logo

Hawaii Pacific University

Associate of Science in Criminal Justice

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Honolulu, HISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,564 per credit · All students — Undergraduate, part time (1-11 credit hours), regular · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Iowa Central Community College

Criminal Justice, Associate in Applied Science

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Dodge, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Full-time students can complete this degree in approximately 2 years. (full-time students)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Iowa Central Community College

Criminal Justice, Transfer Major A.A.

AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Fully online
Location: Fort Dodge, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Full-time students can complete this degree in approximately 2 years. (full-time students)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Ivy Tech Community College

Criminal Justice, Associate of Applied Science

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 semesters · 60 credits
Tuition: $178.38 per credit · In-state — Indiana residents, part-time (fewer than 12 credit hours) · Fall 2025 through Su
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Ivy Tech Community College

Criminal Justice, Associate of Science

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 semesters · 60 credits
Tuition: $178.38 per credit · In-state — Indiana residents, part-time (fewer than 12 credit hours) · Fall 2025 through Su
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Providence, RISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 Years to complete your degree
Tuition: $495 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Joliet Junior College

AA in Criminal Justice Studies — Criminal Justice Concentration

AssociateAAConcentrationTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Joliet, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program

Kaskaskia College

Criminal Justice Associate in Applied Science

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Centralia, IL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $2,100 per semester · All students — First-semester tuition for 15 credit hours (program cost sheet)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 24 Months (estimate; time to completion varies) (estimate varying by case-by-case factors, per the page note) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
View program