Associate Degrees in Criminal Justice and Related Fields
Associate degrees (AA, AS, AAS and other verified awards) in criminal justice, criminology, forensic science and related subjects, mostly at community colleges. Some are designed to transfer to a four-year degree and some are applied, career-oriented degrees; the college's own wording decides which, and no applied degree is presented as guaranteed to transfer.
88 programs · page 2 of 5
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Salem, OR
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 7-term closed degree program
Tuition: $150 per credit · In-state — Oregon and border state students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing
Criminal Justice Associate Degree
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Oregon City, OR
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 Years · 90 credits
Tuition: $136 per credit · All students — Per credit (program cost estimate)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Associate Degree, Corrections Option
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Oregon City, OR
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 Years · 94 credits
Tuition: $136 per credit · All students — Per credit (program cost estimate)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Corrections · Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice: AA
AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Nevada resident, registration fee, lower division (000-200 level) · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice: AAS
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Nevada resident, registration fee, lower division (000-200 level) · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice - Associate of Arts Degree (AA)
AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $10,575 entire program · All students — Program cost listed on program page (additional cost may apply)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Law Enforcement - Associate of Applied Science Degree (AAS)
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Nampa, ID
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $12,180 entire program · All students — Program cost listed on program page (additional cost may apply)
Next deadline: January 15, 2027 · Spring 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing · Criminal Justice
Associate of Science in Criminal Justice
AssociateASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Orange Beach, ALSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $278 per credit · All students — Undergraduate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice AA
AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Aurora, CO
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $299.75 per credit · In-state — Resident, on-campus (before College Opportunity Fund stipend) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Community College of Rhode Island
Criminal Justice - Associate in Science
AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate in Science
Format: Campus
Location: Warwick, RI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 65 credits
Tuition: $255 per credit · In-state — In State, part-time (11 credits or fewer), general tuition fee · Fall 2026 - Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Criminal Justice · Law Enforcement and Policing
Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice
AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Mitchell, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $33,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Tuition, 12-16 credit hours per semester (2026-27 costs table; period not stated) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice - AAS
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Glendive, MTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Associate of Arts in Criminal Justice
AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: New Orleans, LASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Eastern Iowa Community College District
Criminal Justice Transfer Major
AssociateAADedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate in Arts
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Davenport, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 62 credits
Tuition: $209 per credit · In-state — In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Eastern Iowa Community College District
Criminal Justice, AAS Degree
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Davenport, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: two-year degree · 62 credits
Tuition: $209 per credit · In-state — In-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Associate of Arts in Police Studies
AssociateAADedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Arts
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Richmond, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $472 per credit · All students — Online, per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing
Associate in Science in Criminal Justice
AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate in Science
Format: Online · Asynchronous
Location: Albany, NYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $510 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (non-nursing programs)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Associate of Science in Criminal Justice
AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Honolulu, HISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,564 per credit · All students — Undergraduate, part time (1-11 credit hours), regular · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUC
Subjects: Criminal Justice
Format: Fully online
Location: Pocatello, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement); internship required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Criminology
Law Enforcement, A.A.S.
AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus
Location: Pocatello, ID
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $14,008.50 entire program · In-state — Estimated program tuition for Idaho residents, A.A.S. Law Enforcement
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Law Enforcement and Policing